Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

05.21.06 - 11:27 a.m.

Just Give Up and Do It

What is the point? So after the amazing dinner, amazing booty- he didn't call, made no effort to reply to email- what kind of crap is that? So I called him and asked (nicely)"What kind of crap is that?" and we ironed it all out. He wants to go back to taking it slow. Building intimacy. Building friendship. So I say real clear-like, "So does that mean no more sex?" and he says "Yes." and I say "Okay, but my friends make an effort to hang out with me. They call. They make plans." and he says "I can do that..." so we're all good, right? We're Friends.

Pul-eeeeze.

He comes over to my house for dinner this time. It was going really well and platonic and I wasn't feeling much. Three beers later. He's on the floor.
"Come sit next to me."
Me: "No."
Him: "Why not?"
Me: "Cuz I'll want to have sex with you."
Him: "You don't snuggle with your friends?"
Me: "No."

So what do I do? Friends, it's Paleta you're talking about. After a few minutes Of Course I lay down with him.

And in the middle of the caressing I say "Tell me your boundaries, Crush. Say them out loud."
And he says nothing.

Of Course we do it. It's great again. He's really good at it. He makes me go in ways I don't ususually go. Woah. And afterwards I made some jokes about boundaries and he didn't say much. I think it's time to just give in. Screw all of this doin' it and having Talks about it afterward. Just Give Up. It's summer, we're a little bored, we're often a little drunk, I'm always a little hot to trot, so let's just have a doin' it friendship and I'll chalk it up to yet another one of those... It's not going to hurt me in the long run. Someday my actual relationship prince will come....

What else? Friends leaving like crazy. Classes are over and it's not so great to be the one staying behind. It does make me realize who I really want to keep in touch with and who were just party friends or friends lite. Who do you call when your car breaks down? Those are the fo real friends. It's been raining non stop and I'm going a little bonkers. Now if we had an understanding about doin' it and having it be just fine I would look at the rain and think "What a nice day to rent movies, stay inside and do it off an on all day..." Hopefully the sun will come out to rid me of my problems...
I'm also SO bloated and fat feeling from all of the insane amounts of food and beer I've been consuming for all of these goodbye parties. I need some serious working out or watching what I'm ingesting. And I have a cold.
At least it's not herpes.
Doh!

More soon, I'm sure-
Paleta Mojada

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!