Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

06.21.05 - 12:34 p.m.

Chiefed Superwoman

I am up and down. I did have some good moments though this weekend. I went to an art opening from a Friendster friend who I have a little crush on but who has a crush on my friend (ah, the cycle of life) and it was fun. We chatted with a friend of his and then went out to his car to get 'chiefed' and it was fun. We talked about Punky Brewster and not playing games in love and Puma shoes. On the way home I was riding my bike and feeling like Superwoman, flying on good vibes and no traffic and then BLAM! I hit a piece of glass. Flat tire and had to walk about 18 blocks at 1am in the morning on fairly deserted streets. I called Beriba just to talk to someone as I was walking because I was all paranoid that I was going to get got.
But I made it home and despite the fact I'm a big loser and can't change a flat, got my tire fixed early the next morning and was biking bright and early the next day.

Not much else worthy of noting except that I'm not loving capoiera right now. Having issues. It's not fun, too much ego, too little progression. Sigh. I have to push myself a bit. We shall see how that pans out.

I was supposed to be vaguely fixed up with a friend of Gonzaldo's who is cute, Mexican and smart. He is all of these things, but I think took a liking to Beriba. What can I do? I am defiantley segundo mano next to her. She's tall, beautiful, stylish and great at capoiera. She's also my best friend and there's nary a man in the world who is worth riffling that water. Although I don't really want anyone, he's kind of cool, although the vibe was off when I was alone with him. I'm not into competing, especially when I feel like I can't compete. Sometimes I am all confident and ballsy baby, but lately I've fallen off the wagon in that area. Maybe it's menstrual or maybe it's just that I'm in a different head space.

I will ride my bike and that will be enough riding for the time being. You get what I'm sayin'?
Ciao,
Paleta

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!