Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01.01.05 - 8:39 p.m.

2005, Man Alive!

Happy New Year! Wheehaw! It was a good one. For the past couple of years I've been having really good New Year's Eves after a lifetime of really lame ones. This year during the day it was like 60 degrees here, so I went to the gym then ran around outside getting that green tea buzz (it's such a smooth kind of caffeinated...)and played trivia games with a friend.

That night I put my crazy clothes on and went to a job I found on Craig's List. Turns out a guy who graduated from my college was having a party and wanted to hire someone to do coat check. It was great. I hung coats and got people high all night. (One guy was calling it the Weed Check.) The food was good, the drinks were champagned and the people were wacky. There were all of these people who had met from the computer there. Like they knew eachother but had never met in person. The thing the coats hung on fell down at one point, but by then everyone was so loaded it was okay that to get their coats I just dove on top of all of them and kind of swum around until I found the one they were pointing at and/or describing. I made $31 in tips! And that's after I tipped out my helpers (how fucked up must someone be to need help at a coat check?) Although I tipped someone the canadian bills that someone put in the tip bowl. It was fun, but dangerous driving to the next place.. the same bar I always go to, fun, danced, saw my friends, talked to random folks, just a good new years.

Honestly, the actual midnight I don't remember so very well. Like I think I blew a party favor and "Happy New Year" to the person standing in front of me. Last year I ate a lot of grapes at the stroke of 12 (was with Spainards) and then threw cake- which at the time I thought was hilarious until I had to clean up crusted, danced on cake the next day. The year before that I kissed EVERYONE I could get my lips on (I had some friends running from me, others lining up). And the year before that I was tripping away at midnight. Good night.

Of course today I feel like crap. I got my period last night too, so I am cramping abnormally bad and eating abnormal amounts of food. The only nice thing about periods on the weekends is that I give myself the license to just indulge and be lazy and do things I think make me feel better like eat chocolate and smoke weed and veg in front of movies.

I am babysitting right now. The girl is cute and now asleep, but I must have been the world's most zoned babysitter tonight. I even watched some freaked out barbie computer animated thing with her all the way through. Woah.

As for resolutions? Be good and kind to all. Not eat so damn much, and what I do eat- make it healthy. Excercize, stay healthy in body and relationships. The usual.

I would also like to see the boy I met the other night again. It was slightly dramatic, there was drunkenness, the mention of a girlfriend (sigh) and no real hopes for long lasting but I was instantly infatuated and he was cute and funny and sexy and kind of sharp which I like. I like a little sharpitude.

In any case if anyone out there reads this, Happy New Year to you. Now we can all say "2005, Man Alive!" as often as we want. Right fuckin' on.

Con carino tremendo,
Paleta

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!