Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

06.07.06 - 11:18 a.m.

Infatuated-Again

Woah. Things happen fast in these parts. When it rains (which it seems to do ceaselessly) it pours. Chipas job called and said their hire canceled, did I maybe still want it- eek! Only if I could start in December and I don't think that's gonna happen...

But better news: boyz (of course, that's basically what this blog is about). So that random man who I talked anti-globalization with at the bar the other night called. We went out. It was GREAT! It was really fun and he's a nutburger. Like insanely high energy, bouncing off the walls, and critical thinker and said some really sweet, romantic things about me ("You really spun me." and "I have never met a girl like you who really thinks about the big picture." and made some more cute comments and then said "I guess I shouldn't tell you how much I've been thinking about you." and
"Why do I have to meet you when you are leaving?" and other feel-good jems that the Crush would never be able to say because his mouth is sealed shut with ambivalence glue.) He's impulsive and bonkers and is a recovering drug addict. Had many,many years of bad drinking/drugs went through 15 months of rehab (!!!) and has been clean for 4 years. He's mad social and goes to bars and everything with friends but does not do any substance except (ick) cigarettes. He cooks too. He's coming over tonight to make me dinner. I will see him approx. 3 more times before I move back to Big City. I love that he's just like me in the falling/infatuation foolishness. It's funny too that with him I'm the calm one. Role reversal. Can't help think it all has to do with his Leo-ness.

I've got him on my brain. He wouldn't be good for me in the long run I think (too bonkers maybe? too social?) but it would've been fun to try. He's funny looking, like a little spark plug of a guy, strong and square. Blue eyes, big head. But he likes me and I like him. It's nice to have a vibe out there.

Fuck emotionally unavailable men (which Crush essentially classified himself as). I want a guy who wants to be alive and sees in me that I'm into alive-ness too!!!!!!!
And then I'll move away!

Oy vey.
Paleta of Easy Infatuation

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!