Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03.16.06 - 6:36 p.m.

A Crush on The One

I have a cru-ush! I have a cru-ush! A week indeed. And I'm sick (way too much time spent with the caughing and snotty under 5 crowd). I had a successful beer with the Nica where we were drunk and flirty but I managed to be Very Appropriate and cut off the flirting when it got too sexual. I am Moving On. It helped to have the New Crush in the back of my mind.

He came out of the blue. Like he's been around but I never really took note of him in a Crush Way. But we had tea this weekend and we talked for three hours and I was very bummed when the conversation ended. And we talked about Everything. And he gave me great listening and was smart and political and laughed at my jokes and smiled and was challenging and direct and even cute.

Honestly I have no idea if he's married or gay or has a preference for blonde asian girls, but I'm just going to ride on the good feeling for a while. I'm going to do capoeira for his high school Arts and Social Change class (yeah! a teacher!) and I hope I dazzle. We've been emailing all week, a very careful once a day email, but I'm dropping phun hints and I think he is too. I want to see him again and reevaluate my infatuation and hope that it lasts.

I am so desperate for romance that I'm already doing stories in my head of what we will do together and how we will be together but I have to cut those off. It leads us to getting hurt land. Or at least disillusionment land.

I'm going to go have a fever now.
Cough, cough,
Pboogie

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!