Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02.16.06 - 11:13 p.m.

Love Lorn List

it's late but this is my valentine's entry which will consist of my favorite thing, a list:
1. idiot nica left me a text message with the word carino (can't make the enay..) and amor in it.
2.he called me too. he was drunk. he's an ass.ass.ass.ass.ass.
3. found out my ex who didn't marry me is engaged. ass.ass.ass.ass.
4. had the little boy i babysit for cough in my face so much that now i am sick enough that going out for a beer is an impossibility.
5.got a lovely valentine from my daddy who always loves me.
6. got cute valentines from my roomate who went away this week but was thoughtful enough to decorate the house.
7. had dinner with my marxist lady professor who kicks ass in every way and inspires me to live my life according to my ideals.
8. put a fucking profile on a internet dating site which you have to pay money for to email folks. no money is being paid by me just yet.
9. decided I am eternally lookin' for love in all the wrong places. namely latin ones.
10. feeling sorry for myself.

but i am well fed.
and well made love to by the moon (which is a pretty metaphor for masturbation if you ask me) if not well kissed by the sun.
and as a final goodbye to the ex who never was who he shoulda been a not entirely well remembered quote of one of his first poems to me which was quite the opposite of ass if you ask me:
"inside you i'm open
a vast plane, a blue sky
i rise when you set
the sun sets when you rise"

sigh.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!