Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12.16.05 - 4:49 p.m.

Christians and Dips

i am on a baking frenzy. in fact i have to make sure my jalapeno corn bread doesn't burn while i write this. my roomate had borrowed butter and took a long time replacing it, so i bought more and then she did too and so we had a mountain of butter. lo and behold the bake-off. lemon poppyseed cake and doo-doo cookies too. (taste waay better than their name!)i just hope things remain fresh enough that i can pawn them off on presents to classmates.

interesting times goin' down. had a kind of ephiphany about the professor i like so much, who i spent two hours talking to the other day and who kept inviting me to his house, telling me what a wild child he used to be and telling me he would not loose touch with me when i graduate. he also gave me a free text book and is pulling strings to get me into his class which is full. i soooo love this man in a mostly nonsexshal way. but. but. he's religious. like really. church and church singing and creationism and everything. but he's also really complex and open and interested in debating stuff. i wish i was cooler about christians. i wish i could just accept them the way i do jews and muslims and quakers and so on. it's just christians are so fucking dominant (especially this time of year) and i'm always struggling against the dominant...
sigh.

last night went out for beers and mostly had fun (i like feeling like a social butterfly) but my friend wanted to go by another bar to see her booty call. who is the roomate of the nicaraguan boy. i had a feeling he would be there and i didn't really want to see him. i've been thinking about him a little and feeling sad that i'll never seem to have more than a booty call... but i saw him. and he was with a girl who is a casual but very cool acquaintance of mine who i asked if they were together before and she said no, but then i think they were. and they sure seemed it and there was weird eye contact going around. i don't like drama. but i like doin' it. but i don't want to be the double dip when i know the other dip.
ick. sometimes ignorance is bliss, no?

it's a snowstorm here in snoshue too. i've been in my pj's all day. it's been kind of nice except it's too icky to go outside. like a raining/hailing snowstorm. no cabin fever yet. but we shall see!
more soon,
frozen paleta

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!