Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12.03.05 - 5:10 p.m.

Procrastination Station

Writing papers like it's going out of style. Did I tell you I'm an honest to god nerd now? The other day I was so embroiled in writing my paper I burned my edamame. And I love me some edamame! I like writing, always have. I've also been researching images for a project I'm doing in art and social justice (brainwork: decide for yourself what the difference between social justice and social change is) and made a dope ass slide show for the project. There's some amazing/fucked up shit out there. If I had more skills I would be able to put some of them in this entry. Oh well.

Had some fun last night. Went to the bar. Talked non-stop. Including to a girl I like who is very pretty and basically talked about what it was like to have to battle sexism when you are pretty. I liked her because she was able to talk about it without sounding like "oh, poor pretty me". There were some interesting moments. The Nicaraguan guy was there talking all night to a girl who is just his 'friend' (claim the both of them, but their knees were touching, they talked all night and she drove him home...) but when he put his coat on to leave I went over and said "You're leaving and you haven't even said hello to me." And he said he thought I was busy all night and I looked beautiful tonight (I looked like shit, my mascara was runny, my lipstick was chewed off and my skin is seriously explosive in a way it hasn't been in years. I mean we're talking red bumps and scabs for crissakes)and when were we going to a movie? Well. I gave him my number but also said, "let's not go to a movie" in a suggestive way. I am so trying to get laid, but I know my lessons. I KNOW THEM. I know that if we do it right away it will probably be the only thing we ever do together, and it may be the only time we do, indeed, get to do it. I know too that my options are so limited (unlike in Big City) that I may want to have something ongoing and I may enter Jealouslandia, where I haven't been in a while, because there is such a bevvy of gals out there that he will undoubtedly be able to choose from.

But I wanna get laid, and for those of you who have read my diary you know what my Priorities are. Entonces, I shall be a hedonist and take my chances.

OH! In my drunken stupor last night I called No Longer HairlessFB! It was cool. He was drunk too but answered the phone with a HUGE smile in his voice. We had nothing to talk about of course, but he was so wowed with the fact I called. I realized afterward that this was more or less around the time I met him last year. Fancy that! I do maintain my connections. Let that be said. Loyalty has its variations.

In less interesting news I'm going to use my credit card for the first time in a year (sigh to debt) and buy a plane ticket to Caracas for the World Social Forum, a trip of students that I have organized in a Student Activist way- and buy some new tires. Lotsa snow and ice here in Snoshue.

Bueno, tengo que regressar a mi trabajo. (crack that whip)
I can't stop listening to John Legend. I don't know if it's cool, I just know I'm not getting sick of him and it helps me work and I can sing along. Right fucking on.

Big P

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!