Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11.30.05 - 12:19 a.m.

Professor, Please Party in my Pants

Rikki Tikki Tembo
Have to do my work-o
Don't wanna,no.

I have an insane amount of work to do and I'm still desperatley trying to stretch five pages into ten. Yipes. Grad school is dumb sometimes. Why do there have to be paper limits? Why do I have to feel like I need to add a lot of academic bullshit? I'm just a fabulously clear and concise writer. I said it all in five dammit. Plus I'm having this kind of power struggle with one of my professors who won't let me use a public high school as the theme of this policy paper I have to write. I loathe the class and I loathe that we always have to foucs on Higher Ed and private education. What the fuck is that about? All of my other classes are all about divergent thinking and breaking down the man's paradigm, what's up with this pile o' crap?

On a good note I'm having some sort of serious infatuation on another professor. It kind of snuck up on me. I'm doing that thing where I liked someone well enough but when I they started expressing interest in me suddenly I am all into them. What kind of narcissism is that about? In any case he's not necessarily into me sexually (I think I've mentioned him before) but he's into mentoring me I think. He singles me out. I'm a favorite, which, as I mentioned before, has NEVER happened to me before. He offered to lend me his car. There was some kind of important reason he wanted me to call him at home to talk and we ended up talking (well, he talked and I felt overwhelmed and like I had nothing to say because he was so enthusiastic and smart...I'm kind of a shrinking violet next to him, which is not my style, my sass is what appeals in the first place...) anyway ended up talking for a half hour and he ended with "good, now I have your number in my phone." He's married with a kid and talks about them a lot, there's a neat vibe between us, but ultimatley I think he's just mentoring me. I'm crushed on a teacher. It feels fun and agonizing. I want a crush I can do something about and screw.

Where's that Nica when you need him?

I've also been organizing a group to go to the World Social Forum, which technically I can't afford (it's in Venezuela) but I'm the organizer and now the ball is rolling and people are rearranging courses for us and everything but I have to use the credit card to go and I've been trying so hard not to.

Anyone know where we can stay for free in Caracas?

And babysitting continues to be doo-doo. The kids I sit are just kind of testy and weird. I don't like having to entertain them. I'm a lame babysitter. I'd rather just sit and chill and watch them play as I drink tea. I guess I'm getting old.

I need an int'l calling card so I can call Mrs. Russia in Canada. I could use a dose of her.

I need a party. A big one. A party in my pants that is!

Bueno, that's plenty for now.
Paleta M.A.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!