Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11.24.05 - 8:33 p.m.

Flirty Turkey

Thanksgiving! And somehow the cousins who used to be older than me are now my same age. How did that happen? I like them. One of them is hot as hell. He is a second cousin and can cook really well. I ate so very, very much. So much. Insanely much. The best were the ultra sweet yams and a salad with mangoes and pomigranites. And an apple tart my sexy cousin made. Mmmm.

My senile grandmother was on fire. At one point we had a John Hughes movie moment: the ten year old was giving us a horribly squeaky violin concert and my grandmother was saying "That's awful!" "Make her stop!" "Who's child is that?" I lost my shit and couldn't stop laughing. My mom didn't know whether to laugh or cry. Classic stuff, m'friends.

I had a few moments last week where I felt up to my old tricks. Got drunk last night and flirted with a nicaraguan guy who is so fine and such, such, such a player that if i ever did anything it would have to be under the strictest of wraps. There is that weirdo loyalty among women I feel, like even though I don't know them well I don't want to diddle their man, just cuz. But he did ask if he could steal a kiss and I said "later" and meant it. Have to work on those morals. He is cuter than cute can cute. And so my type. And 29. Wow, not a baby. But of course he has a baby. Of course.

Also had a weird interaction with another professor (the one who knows I like the nerdy Pakistani) where he talked intensely for a half hour to me in his office with the door closed. All interesting but mentioned things like "who knows why two people are attracted to one another" and said "now if i told you i loved you" and held my hand as he said it. The comments were both in context of the conversation but it was a little weird and a lot exciting. If nothing else I felt like I was one of his favorite students and I have NEVER felt that in school. Ever. It's a high and a first and although it's not fair (I've seen how weird he is with his non-faves) it makes me want to work my ass of in his class. I care so much what he thinks about me. He took a shine to me right away, he thinks I'm smart or something and it feels really good, especially in an academic setting.

It got me confident enough that I went and hung out with the ex-like boy I had a crush on and we made some sexual innuendo jokes (way more than we ever have before). I still don't think he likes me that much, or is too shy, or I'd have to do too much work, but the truth is I'm thinking I may get some booty yet. I really have come into my flirty stage late in life. It's all about confidence, for sure. And right now I have enough confidence to do an entire soccer team. Meow.
Anyway, Happy Tofurkey Day.
Paleta

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!