Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10.14.05 - 7:16 p.m.

Yet Another Paleta List

It has been a long time. Since I last wrote I had

a. revelations about marxism and how very, very marxist my p.o.v is and has been since my daddy first talked to me

b. worked my ass off in school except for one policy class. i mean c'mon, policy. ugh.

c. taught great capoeira classes. lots of positive energy except for one really uncoordinated guy who keeps giving me teaching advice.

d. gotten a cold and feel crappy.

e. had four out of five teachers show a movie in class this week. weak.

f. rented 'crash' and thought it was bold yet not bold enough.

g. went to nyc to visit ryangos and had an incredible time even though it rained the whole time and i don't think his lover likes me very much. just being in a stinky city was so very,very wonderful.

h. been doing too much school work to socialize well but am mostly content to do that kind of socializing lite that happens in school.

i. had some revelations about my future. which i will share when i organize my thoughts better.

j. the little boy i babysit says "i love you" to me whenever i leave. it's weird for me to say it back because i'm not sure i love him back yet. it usually takes me a little more time, although him saying it gets me a lot closer. muy endearing.

k. don't care how popular it is but i love 'bright eyes' cd.

l. saw the movie 'a history of violence' it was violent and had two really amazing real sex scence, a 69 in a mainstream movie (!) and some violent i hate you/love you sex that i could identify with. really interesting movie but not for the feint of heart.

m. trying desperatley not to eat too much but it has been raining for six straight days and in all this gloom i can't help getting munchy.

bye. i wish you could come to visit. i need to get out of my school head again. nyc was good for that!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!