Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09.25.05 - 12:03 p.m.

Better Birfday

Big Whoosh of a breath. Things are slowly but surely starting to pick up. I'm so bad with transition, I get all depressed and negative, but it comes around again. Finished all the intensive group work and had some fun doing it. The southern cool boy in my group and I have become friends. Turns out we have the same sense of humor (juvenille and peurile)and have been getting along like fourteen year olds in study hall. Which is to say lots of poking and giggling when we use the word "member".

Excellent birthday too. Brought brownies to class so everyone knew it was my bday. Lots of sweet wishes and a bracelet from a guy from Kyrgistan (sp?). Have you ever owned anything from Kyrgistan? Went to dinner on the rooftop of a bar overlooking the Snoshue River and my dad came up! Great, great man to drive four hours round trip to see his daughter on her bday. Not to mention I was already toasted and talked a mile a minute to him. I am a fool, but I love him. Then last night bunch of people went to the bar to continue the celebration. There's a very fun group of African guys who are always down to dance and party, but I wonder if they are like Latin men in that they are not just into dancing but that whenever they brush your boob by accident they mean it?

I also had some great moments today at the Farmer's Market and in the bar where I realized I already know a bunch of people and have a lot to chat about. It feels sooo good to feel social! The crush did not go to the party, but I think in the end this may be for the best that I get un-crushed. School work and work-work are going to be overwhelming, so maybe going back to the solo style is where it's at. And I got bday money. Maybe I can buy some toys. Hehehe.

The one major problem with this grad school stuff (besides trying to figure out how to fucking reference people in damn papers) is that I am in a total bubble. I can not tell you what is going on in the world.

No excuse though, I should look online for shit. If I can write this, I can spend some time looking up real news, no?

Gotta go to soccer. Just like Chim-Chim.

Ciao

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!