Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09.18.05 - 5:06 p.m.

Soccer Star

Finally, I'm updating like crazy. Rock on me. After spending all day yesterday inside doing (gasp) schoolwork, I managed to get out of the house today. Oh, I'm not being accurate, I got out for a hot second yesterday to babysit. We made cookies. It was fun and easy, although I'm worried about the winter. They live on a biiiig hill and I doubt my little Honda will get up it. It's having trouble with no snow.

Puuueeesss... I came to school today for our first soccer game! Mind you I am only a wannabe athlete, but this is that non competitive half the people suck type of thing. I really liked it. I got lots of kudos for using the Paleta Strategy- run at people as fast and directly as you can so they have to give up the ball. Thank you to capoeira, I'm not afraid. I also got to share the position with my Crush (the one who reminds me of the Ex) so that meant I got to slap him five a lot and make dorky comments to him. I'm trying to talk to him as much as I can but I'm really not my slick self. I'm silly (as usual) but am too slow. Patience is a virtue. And who knows, he might have a girlfriend anyway.

Bueno, voy a trabajar. I wanna read Mrs. Brazil's new book. Oh! I just finished The Devil in the White City about the Chicago world's fair. It is incredible. I actually cried. About the goddamned world's fair. Good writing!
More soon,
Paleta

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!