Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09.17.05 - 1:59 p.m.

Sesame Sticks and Groupthink

I'm a horror. I haven't been writing because I've been in this intensive class about group crap. We talk about active listening and conflict and styles of faciliation and it is alternately great and horribly boring. The small group work is really engaging, but my group is far from idyllic. One girl talks about Germany too much, one guy is agreeable to every last thing ever and can't stray from The Directions without freaking out and one other guy is like a mini-man-model with gel in his hair. Right now I hate them. But I'm having my period so what can you do? I'm just glad I'm not crying in front of them. Just snappish. We can deal with that.

Finally went out last night with the roomate. It was mostly fun although this town has really ugly men and crappy music. I saw a cover band. Outside of a wedding I think the only other time I ever saw a cover band was when I was 18 with a fake i.d. and didn't know what bars to go to. And that only happened once. This town is sucking. But then again, it might just be my period. We did have fun dancing though.

I am nursing a crush. The guy lives on campus which means I rarely see him and less rarely talk to him. He looks/acts a loooot like my ex. He is white but doesn't seem to like white people. I guess I can understand that. I have nothing positive to say except that I'm into doing my schoolwork (today anyway) and I found some killer sesame sticks to eat. yum.
Me

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!