Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09.01.05 - 12:03 a.m.

Adios Big City

Ay. I'm gone. Big City goodbye was fan-fucking-tastic. The afternoon I left I did critical mass with a buddy and it was tremendous. Three hours of riding with two naked people, lots of beer drinkers and about 400 other folks riding down major arteries on our bikes. So great, we went through the Mexican neighborhoods, past my old school even, and everyone was out- entire families all waving and yelling to us. A party on wheels for sure. Although my ass was on fire after the three hours. Ben and I stopped off at the New Neighborhood Bar that I was so sad to leave.

The other night the fucked up but way cute nippley bar tender gave me a neck massage and told me how it was too bad I was leaving because I was cool and had only just started coming there. I like that he noticed us. I hope I can find a place in Snoshue that I feel as comfortable with.

After the bike ride Beriba and I went to the Bar I Always Go To and it was fun. We had a really random mix of folks at the goodbye party and it was just right. From all of the vectors/sectors of Paletaland. The Young Kid came (after a week of trying to get me to have sex with him again and me being "too busy") but I managed to not feel obliged. In fact I was dancing with one and all, and enjoying... although at one point I realized that over the past three years I had slept with four people in the bar, three of them in the past three weeks! Argh! Gallina soy.

In anycase the sweetest part was that HFB showed up (randomly I think) and he kissed me in a lovely moment of PDA and we danced silly together for a bit which is one of my favorite all time things to do with anybody. All in all it was one of those goodbyes that made me waaay to sad to leave. Why can't the school I want to go to be in Big City?

When I left Beriba I did cry a little. She's been such a daily friend. But out of sight out of mind. The ride out was hell. Too long, too much solo driving, too much freaking out by the cat. But I made it and now I feel like I have no friends and can't wait to start but am scared. A whole new chapter opens up. A whole summer gone.

More soon as it all unfolds....
Paleta de Cambios

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!