Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

08.25.05 - 4:40 p.m.

Bars, Bike Routes, Booty Calls and Bye-Bye

Yet again, it's been a zillion years since I've written and this has to be a shortie, lest I get caught by my babysitting boss- Mommy of Much Control.

These are my last two days in the Big City and I've been doing it up the best I can. Going out,seeing as many people as possible. Spending time at the bad ass neighborhood bar my roomate and I found too late. We have a pact to go there every night this week. Photo booth, cheap beer and really fun, friendly, cute bar tenders. Not very latin, though, maybe that's for the best!

Been tapering off on the whoreishness in preparation for my new serious role as honest to goodness grad student. But had a really,really, really sweet last booty call with now Hairy Fillipino Boy. It was straight up sweet, he wasn't drunk (aah!) although I was, and he kissed my hand and greeted me at the door with a kiss and was generally way more wonderful than usual. He was sad even when I told him I was leaving "that's not cool" and was touched that I told him I wished he could find love (he's the typical depressive boy I always meet...).

I had seen my ex last week too, and that was interesting. He was morose and wallowy but it was nice that I didn't feel all overwhelmed by him. Still have the 23 y.o. trying to hook it up again but I tire quickly. Novelty wears off.

So I'm off, packed, spending $ like it's going out of style and ready for the future. I'm going to miss the hell out of this city and my roomate and various friends, bars, bike routes and booty calls to varying degrees, but mostly I'm excited for a new challenge.

More soon,
Paleta de cambio

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!