Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

08.07.05 - 7:45 p.m.

I Play Therefore I Am

I have gone batty. After weeks of a lull it seems I can not keep my legs closed. Oh my. I must keep back a few details lest you all think of me as the biggest ho in the Big City. Tuesday night had a terrific, terrific, lust-in with one of the Argentinians from the Bar I Always Go To who literally convinced me I should let him follow me home and sleep with me. It was great. He was funny and sweet and talkative and a surprisingly good lover. He was cool and just way laid back in the morning, yogurt, coffee. Yes, he's the one with a wife and kids in Argentina! Argh! He hasn't seen any of them in five months. I know that doesn't make it better. He didn't ask for my # (although I see him all the time, and will surely see him again) and at one point said "Don't fall in love with me." I said "What?" "I see the sparkle in your eye." I told him it was the sparkle of alcohol, but of course after he said that- all that overconfidance immediatley caused me to want to fall in love with him. He used to be a pro football player in El Frijol and is worldly and great. Sigh.

Oh, but there's more! Had a drink with my old bad shoes short term bass playing ex-boyfriend. Lots of flirting, fun, but no touching. Good For Me.

Then went out with the guy I met in Greektown, of the cocaine tongue. It was soooo much fun. He was cute and awkward and it was a real date. We went out for mariscos and then to a club and we just talked and talked and drank and drank. He's verrry different than me (he has one picure in his wallet- and it's of his car!) and he's not as school educated as me. That doesn't bother me that much, although it was kind of wierd that he didn't know what yeast was. He's mexican and grew up in the mexican neighborhood I taught in with Mrs. Brazil. He's had a way rougher life than me. I thought it was tremendous until we went back to his place (he just assumed I'd come back) and we had the worst sex. Just not even beginning and he fell asleep. So I left when he was sleeping, but left him a text and a message and he hasn't called me back. Which sucks because I do like him, but I think he may be embarrased about how it ended or feel inadaquate or something. He called me every day before the date too. Oh well. There were certainly some negatives, but I just had so much FUN.

Oh, but wait! There's more! Last night I went to The Bar... and got loaded (my liver and my pancita hate me) and nearly had sex in a car with the too young capoiera boy who I was crushed out on. Kid had condoms in his glove compartment! I said no (I have a modicum, yes just a modicum of class) but made a date to meet up with him later this week.

What is wrong with me? If I was a guy I would be fine with this but I'm induging in my slut feelings. I need to get over that and just be a hot 31 year old in the summer and do what I do. Damn!

I am too flirty. But I love it. And I'm sure about to have a dry spell in Snoshue. I can feel it pending.
More to write, but I'm babysitting. Read an article in the NYTimes mag about a nanny blogging her sex life and boss reading it and firing nanny! Too close to home!
More latah
Playah Paleta

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!