Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

08.01.05 - 2:02 p.m.

It's All Greek To Me

Verrry humourous weekend. Babysat and then had parking hell to meet Beriba downtown. We are trying to meet men and get free drinks- but are trying to up our class strata a little. So we dressed up (I was borderline slutty, very short dress...) and went to two hotel bars in the Big City.

The first one was a bit too much. Wood paneling, leather chairs, cigars. And several single looking blonde women at the bar (scouting richies like us? or pretty pros?) and we didn't even stay for a drink. So we went to another far hipper hotel and would've loved it except there was some Indian party going on and the boys were too young and it was waaaaaay to crowded. So we decided to keep up the theme of New People, New Places and went to Greektown.

Great idea! I feel at home there, blended in. Thems some hairy folk. Lots of gel and short, dark dudes. Fits nicely into the latin theme, strangely enough. The music was wild, Greek techno or something. We hung out for a while and then went to the Greek dance club. Live music. Amazing! People dancing just like I stereotypically thought they would (although no one shouted 'Opa!') but it was the real deal. No tourists, cept for me. Of course the one guy I do meet happens to be the only Mexican in the bar (although he identified as Texan at first which I find weird. He said he likes to go there because he blends in better than at the white guy bars.

There was dancing, flirting (his opening line was "Nice legs") and a kiss goodbye- my tongue went numb. Signalling good old cocaina. He called the next day and talked non-stop for an hour straight (more coke, perhaps...) and although was kind of nice I don't know if I'll see him again. Although he did promise to take me to the best mariscos in our City and I like me some mariscos.

Sunday was way more healthy. I took an enormous bike ride to two street fairs a swim in the lake and a bbq. Saw the Young Crush at the bbq and he looked sooo cute but I had no energy to pull out the social skills. I think I used them all up...

Gotta go back to work. I have a triangle boob sunburn. Rexy.
Oh! Before I forget, I saw a guy I dated play with a big band last week and he was so cute that we decided to hang out this week. We'll see where that leads.
I have to remember why I lost the infatuation... but he was wearing a guyabera and I am such a sucker...
lovelove
paleta (who kissed three boys in one week but is not a ho, merely a playa)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!