Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

07.03.05 - 4:21 a.m.

Rehearsal Makes My Calves Hurt

I gotta type quick. Sorry if there are mistakes. On an upswing again. Started work, which is fun, but makes me realize all I really wanna do in life is lounge around and have people throw money at me. And I owe my first grad school tuition payment.AAACK! I am doing a camp with 32 black kids. I mention that only because it is weird for me to be in a room with all one type of person. Of course the staff is almost entirely white. Big City. Sigh.

Had some good moments this week. A great, silly night at The Bar I Always Go To. No sexual overtones, just goofy dancing and palling around. Okay, I did start a crush on a waaay to young capoeira boy, but we need crushes to keep us going. I like the idea that it might never go anywhere..it makes things seem like little dew drops. (What?)

And I've been praciticing my ASS off. We have a huge, once a year capoeira show, the masters are coming in town and we are practicing all of these new dances. We've been rehearsing like 2-4 hours each night. Constant moving, I've never been so physically tired, but it's good stuff. There was a tiny bit of drama where it looked like they might cut some of the dancers and where I was starting to become envious of my roomate and feel icky towards her- but now everything is delightful and clear and we are all in the show and we all love eachother.

I have had a few deep thoughts this week surrounding events like a friend of mine had surgery on her thyroid-there might be cancer involved, my mom returning from abroad, moving a friend who is divorcing her husband, talking on the phone for a while on my other crush who has a crush on my friend.. but the thoughts are too laborious to want to write about here now. It's sunny and breezy in Big City and I don't feel too adrift.. so we'll call that good.

Ms. Russia, I miss you. Canada seems loaded with natural goodness though... enjoy!

Lovelove,
Paletinha

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!