Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

06.08.05 - 10:14 a.m.

I Am Trying To Hit On All Of You

Okay, after alllll this time I finally figured out what this diary is for. It's basically a boy diary. I don't want to write when I have daily mundane crap that isn't even remotley dramatic, but when my head is filled with purty men I want to get it all down and share it with the world. And so another escapade begins....

Of course, The Bar I Always Go To, and I felt like a superstar. The place is always 75% men anyway, and the Big City so very small in some ways. Went with this guy who is sooooo very cute but off limits- Frencao- he's got a girlfriend and honestly I don't get much of a vibe from him. He's too pretty for me, although personality wise and travel wise we are very similar. Anyway, we're there listening to good music with Musclina and the usual bar boys (although Level 2 wasn't giving me free drinks this time- was it the failed smooching last time? Frencao at my side?). And in walks in my Friensdster crush. An artist guy who is just all around nice and has the prettiest teeth ever. I was kind of mesmerized by his face while talking to him, he was standing really close and talking about himself a lot and intensely and I liked it. His friend is the one who helped me make up my mind about grad school and he came by too. Then some capoeira boys came by (new ones who are untained by drama so far and therefore sweet and friendly) and basically I felt like all of my worlds were meeting up.

I also felt schmoozy because I introduced the artist to the bar owner and Francao to the singer in the band and the artist to this bassist. Like I was Social Queen for a night and even though my hair was up I felt cute because it is summer and I've been riding my bike everywhere and feel burnt in just the right blushy places and can go without panties if the skirt is long enough.

Last anecdote- so one of the guys there was a bassist I met briefly once and insulted him by accident. He reminds me of the other bassist I dated for a second, but this one is a bit taller and a bit cuter. But just as goofy. In any case I totally hit on him kind of for the sport of it and kind of because he was one of the few guys there who wasn't off limits or meant something to me potentially. I was so slick too. I asked him if girls hit on him a lot because of his band and he kind of laughed and said 'yeah' in a not very egoish way and I said "cuz I'm kind of trying to hit on you. Do you think you might want to hang out sometime?" and he said yes and I felt all ballsy.

Will I call? Quien sabe. But the upshoot folks is that I had a good time, am not hungover and didn't indulge in any risky sexual behavior. I get 4000 points.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!