Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03.07.05 - 3:41 p.m.

Licking Honey Off The Body

It has been forever since I�ve been able to write. Mainly because I�ve been wanting to write about my interns but they�re always around. Where to begin??? The picture on my page is from the rainforest reserve where we spent the first couple of days of orientation. I give them teacher training and we do some outdoor hard labor and play mud soccer with the maintenance men. It�s all very outdoorsy and we bond a lot. The best part (aside from the tapir and the coral snake sightings) was the game of Truth or Dare Spoons we played. Oh my. So there guys that work there are all from El Frijol and of course they hit on the girls in the group in one way or another. So the game degenerated into sex type things. I had to eat a banana on one with a boy eating the other end until we met in the middle with the long hair boy that all the girls liked. That was like a kiss. mmmm. Then the same boy had to be naked and walk around with a pot covering his goodies. Then they poured honey into the girls� belly buttons and the boy licked it out. That was kind of the final straw where the leader in me kicked in and made it all come to a stop. Way to go with cross cultural stereotyping. Sigh. Although we did get to see a macho latin man march around in one girl�s tank top. And see a sixty year old man do a �sexy dance�. (An aside- Unfortunatley I also saw that same 60 year old�s balls at the waterfall. It was an accident. An icky accident.)

The same girl who gave me the banana dare is a bit of a freak out. Nefrititi is all precocious and incredibly sexy. She lets her boobs hang out all of the time and moves all cat like and has her eyebrows plucked incredibly high. She talks about having been raped and how all old men hit on her and want her. She also lost it one morning when she couldn�t find her meds and I made her come with me to get them and she started screaming and crying about how she was misled and shouldn�t be on this trip. She scared me. I can�t deal with this med shit. Since then she�s been okay for the most part, but sometimes she goes off on these laughing tangents and does things where it seems like she�s trying to please me but with a mildly sexual undertone. I worry about her in her homestay.

The other girl on the trip who is a worry is just a flat out freak. None of the kids in the group like Bozina. She wears a lot of unappealing orange make up, eats tons of junk food and talks while it�s all in her mouth, has a habit of borrowing without asking and spilled kerosene all over my toothbrush because she was in a hurry to put on her makeup. In the rainforest. ARGH! She�s a big challenge because I don�t like her much. At least I get along with Nefirtiti, she�s comical and we share that same ADD sensability, but Bozina is icky. Argh! The internet cafe is closing but I have more to tell...
Hasta ma�ana I guess...
Paleta

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!