Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02.25.05 - 2:18 p.m.

My Armpits are Dangerous

Not a big deal confronting the girl yesterday. She got it. And we had a great discussion about political crap. She's very into her hating everything U.S. phase. I understand and am liking her more and more. Especially when we played the 'Stand Up If You Have' game and she didn't stand when I said "Ever drank so much you threw up." Apparently she's also been to India and Peru with just her boyfriend and she's getting high school credit for this. She's pretty admirable.

They're a very different group than my last one. They're more into games and just feel younger. When I saw the one boy I was like 'he can't be with us and I hope he doesn't trip' because he has his jeans around his knees and gold chains. He's very charming and needy all at the same time. I wonder how many girls he will romance in the group. No lives lost or gained, please. There is one very sexy girl, all boobs and crazy eyebrows that the men are already drooling over and some very wholesome looking beauties as well. I definatley feel old and frumpy when I'm with the group. It's weird to feel that kind of older woman invisiblity. When I'm alone other kinds of guys notice me, so I don't feel the frump as much.

It's also hard to be my Back Home self here. Not only culturally but I can't party like I do at home. Partly because going to bars alone here just wouldn't cut it, but mostly because I have to model and can't cut loose with the kids because they just aren't my age. They really don't know how to drink and take care of themselves. And if there is one thing that sucks it's being responsible for a pile of drunk old teens. Here I am again. In worry land. I just need to BACK OFF, stay light and trust that no one will get raped or have sex with their host siblings. I get myself too stressed out. I just want to nip it in the bud now. Why do I care so much about them partying? I was always the party down girl from the get go... I should just let them be, but I hate being so responsible.

I love to travel and this is better than a 'real' job, but the reality is this isn't such a great job for me mainly because of the age group. Gimme young (under 12) or old (actual grown ups) but this in between shit is too much pressure. I like defined roles.

Right now they are on the famous scavenger hunt. Let loose in Ciudad Capital searching for stamps and soccer socks and how many different kinds of fruit there are here. I have confidence that they will return unscathed. By saying that I probably jinxed myself though...

I am also realizing that if I drink too much coffee in this heat there is no chance for my all natural deoderant. It's time to go buy some chemicals so the interns don't think of me as their Stank Ass leader.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!