Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02.10.05 - 7:12 p.m.

Don't Gimme Anymore Lactose

I'm feeling guilty. I shouldn't be writing because I'm at Gonzaldo's house (he's NOT gay!) and I should be talking to him instead of taking advantage of his new cable connection. I also feel too full because he always feeds me too much. It's my own fault because I know I will have problems eating his ultra creamy zuchinni soup, but it's so good it's worth the lactose issues.

I'm feeling a little under-tea'd right now. I need that buzz. Last night went to The Bar I Always Go To and had a fun going away party. Lots of people didn't come (due to the fact it was a weeknight, I assume) which just means I get to have another one! But those who did come were all purty girls so we made quite a scene, as usual. I danced a lot and even got a kiss from a really cute, upstanding seeming Venezuelan dude. It would be nice if he calls because he was the best dancer I've boogied with in a while. He had a GREAT dip. I chatted with quite a few folks who couldn't seem to believe I wasn't latina (what a compliment to my drunken spanish!!!).

Fahsen-Chen was very sick but came anyway. She's a trip, but makes me worry about her health. Y que mas? It's hard for me to have deep thoughts when my guts are twisting me to death. Fucking soup. Why does it have to taste so good? I got into one of the grad school programs I applied to. Mixed blessing. I realize one of the main reasons I'd consider going (besides the fact that it's supposed to be a great program) is to please my family by being closer to them. The cost, location and bubble-ness of it is unappealing. Espeically because the other program would have me 6mos. in Mexico and 6 in London. Travel is my escape. Is it bravery or just the constant search for newness? Is that wrong?

Okay, I'm going to go bend over and whine. My belly hurts. One more week and I'm back in El Frijol. My mom is coming. Let's hope I don't kill her.

Paleta que duele

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!