Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01.25.05 - 9:59 a.m.

More or Less Men

It's been a while.. I'm back in the Big City to mixed reviews. I got here in the midst of a big snowstorm and was too lame to venture out into the big winds. Which meant a really long, lonely Saturday and Saturday night. Although I got calls at 1,3 and 4 in the morning from HFB (Hairless Filipino Boy). I didn't answer, even though I really wanted to get laid, and what else can calls that late be about. Are booty calls a recent thing? A generational thing? I don't remember having my little line up of potential after the bars close boys before 2002, but then again I was in a relationship. The booty call is a good invention for single folks who don't want commitment and want to get some. I support that. And am trying to show my support. I called back HFB on Sunday and we made a date to "hang-out" at my place after some stupid football game. (I'm so predjudiced, if he had said "I'll call you after the soccer game." I'd would've thought he was cool, but I so loathe football...). Needless to say by 11:30pm I still hadn't heard from him and turned out he had fallen asleep.
Transcript of pathetic phone call:
P-"So, kid, do I have to wait until four in the morning to hear from you again or what?"
HFB-"Oh! -grumble,mumble, lip smack, snort- Sorry! Is the game over? I fell asleep."
P-"I don't know. I didn't watch the fucking game."
HFB-"Oh. You don't know who won?"
P-"No."
HFB-"Oh. I fell asleep. Let's get together later this week. I promise."
P-"Whatever"
HFB-"Sounds good! I'll call you."
P-hangs up

Wack.Wack.Wack. Do I really want to get laid that bad?

I did manage to have a really nice Sunday though. I went to yoga and then had fish tacos with a good friend then met up with a boy I met through friendster. Not the first computer date, as I mentioned before. This guy was really nice. I don't know if there is actual physical romance in the futre, but I had a nice time talking to him and got all giddy and energetic being with him, which is a sign I like someone. When I start getting silly it's a good thing.

I guess I've got the two types of beginning romantic relationships here- the one night stand I'm desperatley trying to force into a several week stand and the more traditional meet someone for coffee and wait a few dates before bones are jumped. We shall see. The nice thing about meeting someone and talking a lot when you are not under the influence of anything is that you can say what you want with some calculation. I like to try and be as honest as possible yet portray myself as utterly fantastic. I also like talking about what I don't like in a guy (if having sex isn't immediatley in the cards anyway) to get a real feel. Basically I want a guy with a backbone. And by that I mean strength, not just a good skeletal structure. But I bet you coulda figured that out, no?

Yesterday I babysat a really cute little girl who was very physically cuddly (good for folks who lack hugs on a regular basis) and then went and had dinner at my best friend who is a boy's house. Gonzaldo just broke up with his girlfriend and was regretting his descsion. I didn't know if he wanted me to support what he had done (which I did) or convince him to rekindle the romance. I don't like the break up, get together again, rinse, repeat scene. I'm of the once it's done it's done school... but it's never that easy. Instead we set him up with a friendster account. That was fun. He is worried he'll get too many responses from strange women. I hope so!

Today my trainer has bronchitis, which makes me sad but opens up my whole afternoon until I have to work. I'm doing this cooking class for urban yout with a semi-famous chef and the news is coming today. I better brush my hair and make sure there is no camel toe.

love,
Hairy Paleta

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!