Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01.16.05 - 5:50 p.m.

Not Ryan Gosling's Eating Habits

I am having a terrific weekend. Last night I went out with my friend,Ryangos, and we went to a tiny Japanese place and ate the most ricissimo custardy tofu and drank Sojutinis with some weird nut/berry thing in the bottom called momabomas or something. We then went and drank more and danced at some bars. We danced around to some weird Arabtechno music and then at the other place they had latin music and Grace Jones. Of course. We saw some guy get pukey and I gave some man named Irv my phone number because I was 110% sure he would never ever call me. Why do people collect phone numbers? I don't get it. He put me under 'P' (for Paleta) in his phone. But he just put P for the name. For sure the next love of my life.

The only thing that was kind of making me misty for my own Big City was that people aren't as drunk friendly here. It is assured that if you are in the bathroom line in my city you end up chatting with your neighbors in a happy drunk way. But here people avoid eye contact and responded tersely. Except, of course, Irv.

Today we walked around and ate the best falafel I have ever eaten and drank terrific coffee and made googley eyes at cute babies. One lovely thing about hanging out with Ryangos is that he has wonderful manners. Very gentlemanly. I appreciate that. And he has good taste in bathroom products. And candy (these amazing Vietnamese tamarind/chile/lime things). And he shares my love of the latino. Although luckily we have different enough taste that we do not have to compete for lovahs. He also shares my love of eavesdropping in cafes and then trying to figure out the life story of the people we are listening to. This morning he couldn't get one of the answers in the NY Times Sunday crossword (he finished most of it to my utter impressment) and called his mom to get some answers. How cute is that? His mom is from South Africa and so when he said "can't" he said it like her and kept saying "I cunt get the answer!" hahaha

I have to go back to my grandmother tonight. The drunken fun is over. Caffeine makes me feel good. I just read an article in Nt'l Geographic that caffeine really isn't that bad for you. Bring it on. I'm having some good hair lately too. This weekend was an upper fo'sure.

I had some deep thought that I wanted to share but I'm so overtired and caffeinated that I can't remember it. Revelatory thinking tomorrow.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!