Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12.31.0-31 - 7:01 p.m.

Gael Education

Why do I drink so much if I know I will feel bad the next day? I have little self control these days. Maybe it's because I know when I return to El Frijol there will be no more fiesta for me.

Yesterday was a whirlwind. I had a long talk with my boss for the El Frijol program. She wants me to do a summer program with her too.. it gets me all excited to think about the travel but the work is actually hard. It's the students on the trip that need you and don't need you all at the same time.... but really there is just this gigantic part of me that doesn't want to work.

The less you work the more you NEED work ($) and the less ganas (desire) you have to work. Yeah, Paleta, deep thoughts.

Went to the gym yesterday and felt really good. Using some of the skills the personal trainer taught me. I really like him, he's so encouraging and makes me feel good about my body. He wasn't offended when I laughed when he asked me if I wanted to lose weight in my neck.

Also had a family scare. Grandpa sick- family freaking out and thinking about sending me to go to Florida to take care of them. But Grandpa decided he just wants to go back to where he lives (Florida is winter place) and be taken care of there. I'm glad he's well enough that I don't have to drop everything and take care of him, but the drama of maybe picking up and taking off to Florida was entertaining.

Went out with a friend of mine last night, that I like more and more each time I see her. She's really fun and I really feel like I can tell her anything. Even the boring details and geeky revelations. We went and saw Bad Education (better title: The Visit). It was terrific. Almodovar is wild and interesting and my movie hearthrob Gael Garcia Bernal showed his bum and simulated sex acts. mmmmmm, mmmmm good. It's ridiculous to be hung up on a movie star, but he's just SO yummy. I would like to meet him and make him love me. I have so much love to give. Heheheheh.

I am going to Nebraska today to visit a friend. Nebraska is as calm as you think it would be. She's a great friend though, one of those older sister types that I admire to a mind boggling degree. It's great to admire your friends.

Bye,
Paleta de Nieve

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!